On 5 December 2017, the Council approved and published conclusions containing an EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters.
It also agreed on the further process, including on applying ‘defensive' measures with regard to the listed jurisdictions. 
The aim is to promote good governance worldwide, in order to maximise efforts to prevent tax fraud and tax evasion. The initiative is part of the Council's external strategy for taxation, delivering on its November 2016 conclusions that called for a list to be established by the end of 2017. 
  • American Samoa
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Grenada
  • Guam
  • Korea (Republic of)
  • Macao SAR
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mongolia
  • Namibia
  • Palau
  • Panama
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • United Arab Emirates
Press release
EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

Informatiesoort: Nieuws

Rubriek: Europees belastingrecht

H&I: Previews


Gerelateerde artikelen