The European Commission has adopted proposals to extend the partial exemption from duty drawback prohibition in the origin protocols to the Association Agreements with Algeria, Egypt, Jordan, Morocco, Palestine and Tunisia until 31 December 2015.

 These measures continue to allow imports free of customs duty into the EU of products originating in these countries, without them having to levy full customs duty on imported materials used in the manufacture of these products. The measure puts production in these countries on the same footing with production in the EU and, as such, facilitates their market access to the EU and promotes their economic development. 



Informatiesoort: Nieuws

Rubriek: Europees belastingrecht, Douane

H&I: Previews


Gerelateerde artikelen