On 8 November 2016, the Council agreed on the criteria and the process for the establishment of an EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions in taxation matters.
It adopted conclusions on: 
• criteria for the screening of third country jurisdictions; 
• guidelines on the process for selecting and screening jurisdictions. 
Screening is due to be completed by September 2017, so that the Council can endorse the list of non-cooperative jurisdictions by the end of 2017. Screening is intended to be a continuous and regular process.
Press release

Informatiesoort: Nieuws

Rubriek: Europees belastingrecht

H&I: Previews


Gerelateerde artikelen